by Swarali Patil

Mommy, not this veggie today!”,
I used to cry
Now the mess food doesn’t feed my hunger,
no matter how hard I try

She practises 
new modern technologies,
at her best
Although sometimes she ends up
accepting a wrong friend request

Often, we do have most
random and  silly fights
But when I’m sick,
she is the one
who comforts all my nights

The most energetic person
and my all time guide
In my every right decision,
she’s always by my side

She’s the one who tolerates
all my emotional shit
My every small achievement
makes her heart skip a beat

The one whos always there
to wipe my tears
The one who demolishes
all of my fears

Her love and parenting
is a perfect shelter
Just like an outfit which
doesn’t need  to be altered.

Leave a Reply

